Jack and The Sleeping Beauty

Summary: Jack, a poor man, tries to save his sick sister by waking up the sleeping princess.

Post Link

Dramatization Link

I.

Since his new baby born we are very happy

The king of the country therefore holds a party

To her all people bless and all people believe

That thereby beauty girl will forever live

Being not invited, she comes furiously

Bursting forward to the hall and cursing loudly

Her magical cry modifies the princess` breath

Putting the King`s baby into a painful death

Hence, all people are sad and all people worry

Her blameless body is unready they burry

All people give advice and he apologizes

But, the old witch is not nice and she looks despised

Fortunately, a fairy lessens the death spell

Turning the vital spell into a long sleep well

II.

Take all my life, my life, yea take them all

I cannot hold this starving anymore

No mother, no father my hope has gone

But my sister waits for me to go home

She is already sick for two weeks long

It fulfils my head with a long sad song

I run, I hide, I steal their food once more

Trapped into the feeling of guilt alone

Her smile is the reason that I was born

In the rough world where we are always wrong

At last, the chance to rise I so belong

When the King`s daughter is sleeping for long

The hero`s immortalized in a song

III.

The man with hope is ready to go

To hell which he would see in a mo

Leaving her sister to his friend and

Promising to make these sorrows end

Now, he walks fast and prays all day long

Alone, singing many long sad songs

To find a woman who sleeps alone

In the castle people never gone

The lonely night always comes too late

For him who always hard to debate

The last destiny he sadly met

Except to his fair imperfect shade

What lies ahead is a mystery

Life beyond death and men`s destiny

IV.

Sound of raven heard terrifying

Rending the loneliness by laying

And burying fear to the living

Through the strange road that I am passing

I have run out of my provision

Sprawling weak and needing a potion

A shadow approaches my body

And drags me through the cemetery

I perceive all people in my life

Smiling and reaching all to my side

Invite me to a luminous gate

Until a noise arose me from death

I find myself sprawling like a bear

And see a witch empower my gear

V.

Is it fearful to stare at witch’s eyes?

That can consume my life in a glance

Her old face looks so gloomy and shy

Casting a spell at me to enchant

“Are you alright, dear?” it`s her question

That my gaunt face can truly mention

I feel warmth flows slowly and comes by

Closing my eyes for dying a while

Loudly, I sing my favourite song

In a destiny I don`t belong

All people speak and all people say

“It is not your time to pass away”

All holy light suddenly vanish

Cutting down by a praying mantis

VI.

I believe my power has returned

Thinking that the old lady concern

To save my life, I have to thank her

And go on as fast as possible

She is sitting on a chair while waiting

For me to enter the room smiling

“I am the old witch you are seeking,

Are you still not afraid of dying?”

At present, my heart beats very fast

I have guessed this fact in the past

But my feeling believe it`s not right

Seeking the truth for becoming white

She reveals a new reality

That will shock all men eternally

VII.

How heavy the journey I must pass

Fortunately, the witch shows the path

To the fairy`s castle that is bright

From far away I can see its light

While walking I sing a gloomy song

For the person to whom I belong

My sister who waits for me at home

Does she still remember me at all?

I climb the highest mountain toward

The deep, dark woods I have to go through

There`re many dark evil here I heard

because it`s so dark blinding my view

I run with my sword through the hollow

Wielding it to slash the black shadow

VIII.

To go or not that is the question

I arrive to complete my mission

Taking back the princess to the sun

To gain the prize for my lovely one

I enter the gate stealthy really

Hoping the fairy doesn`t see me

But my hope fades away already

She`s standing in the inner bailey

“You have known my secret, haven`t you?” said she

Then, she strikes and attacks me firmly

By casting some spells she speaks loudly

“Jack, you will not get away easily”

Here is the dead land for every man

My journey will get close to the end

IX.

Seeing my sword so brightly glowing

Encourages me to take stance breathing

Ready like one of three musketeers

Before she strikes me away from here

I swing this heavy sword toward her

She dodges it mocking me over

Then, shooting a curse to me closer

I roll over but it gets my shoulder

I`m blown away through the wall badly

She wanted an eternal beauty

“Cursing the princess and the lady

Will grant me the immortality”

She casts the final spell thereafter

My magic sword parries it to her

X.

I stagger from the shining stiff

Entering the door to the stair If

She is in the second floor I wish

I can wake her without any kiss

While walking through the big double door

I see the princess sleep tight alone

Not getting up until I kneel down

And kiss her for an eternal bond

Loudly, I sing my favourite song

Describing my deep sorrow along

My freeway head to my lovely home

And writing the lyric on the tome

All people sing and all people praise

But, my sister is death in the place

Thank you to:

1. Ahmad Ridwan Noer, a guy who made a God damn different, for correcting my grammar and patiently hearing all my complaints.

2. Dika Satya Kameswara, the chosen one, for making my poems more agreement and telling me many medieval terms.

3. Muhammad Aditya P., the potter of the librarian, for reciting my poems and correcting some of the terms.

4. Muhammad Thommas Ilman, the laughing man, for reciting my poems and giving me some of the corrected rhyme.

5. Felicia M. Y., a school busy girl, for correcting some of my grammar although she is busy with her thesis.

6.180410120082, an anonymous who likes to play persona, for reading my poems and correcting the poem`s logic.

7. Fania Ramielda Hilsa, a tall stylist girl, for correcting the way I write.

8. Khairul Dzakirin, a raiden who likes playing DotA, for showing me how the witch and the fairy cast a spell.

9. Ronald Taufik H., the badminton guy, for reading my poems and giving me guidance.

10. Lia A., the Weasley girl, for hearing my confusion and changing it into enlightenment.

11. Muhammad Noor Rizal, the D system man, for correcting my phrase and teaching me the poetry device.

12. Fennessa Masinambo, the Darren teacher, for teaching me how cut the sentences properly.

13. Adetya Sarah, my former classmate, for giving many great opinions about my poems and sending it via yahoo mail.

14. Sandya Maulana, my newly-wed lecturer, for giving me courage to stick on my way and not direcly influence by another opinion.

15. All librarians, for still patient after hearing my confusion during writing the poems.

Reference Lists:

1. Sleeping Beauty. Available: http://www.fpx.de/fp/Disney/Tales/SleepingBeauty.html[Accessed 3April 2014].

2. Shakespeare, William. Sonnet 40 line 1 and Sonnet 43 line 11. Available:http://www.shakespeares-sonnets.com/all.php [Accessed 3 April 2014].

3. Nesbitt, Kenn.2009.Sleeping Beauty. Available: http://www.poetry4kids.com/poem-375.html#.U1fIs1V_vjs [Accessed21 April 2014].

4. Shakespeare, William. Hamlet, Act III Scene I line 69. Available:http://shakespeare.mit.edu/hamlet/hamlet.3.1.html [Accessed 23 April 2014].

5. Life beyond Death and Man`s Future Destiny part 4. Available:http://www.sermoncentral.com/sermons/life-beyond-death-and-man8217s-future-destiny-part-4-bishop-lalachan-abraham-sermon-on-death-nearness-173230.asp

6. DotA, Defend of the Ancient, a multiplayer online battle arena game.

7. Medieval Music.  Available: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPkLhSVtPS4 [Accessed 23 April 2014].

8. Magnificent Journey- – Sound Adventures (Epic Emotional). Available:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xr-5jDo77A [Accessed April 2014].

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Writing, Epic, Poems

Leave a Reply

